Bring Your Dad to Dance day – 15 June 2019

Bring Your Dad to Dance day – 15 June 2019

In celebration of Fathers Day we’re having a “Bring Your Dad to Dance” Day on Saturday 15 June 2019, to raise funds for Equal People Performing Arts.

£1 donation to the Charity, and a chance to see your Dads embarrass themselves… what’s not to love?!

Half-Term Reminders

Just a quick reminder about classes and rehearsals through half-term week.

There will no classes during the week (Mon-Fri) but PALS will run as usual on Monday and Wednesday.

Tuesday 19 Feb

Short Breaks Workshop

Wednesday 20 & Thursday 21 Feb

Show Rehearsals – schedule

Saturday 23 Feb

All classes will run as usual, to make up for there being no classes on 23 March

 

Short Break Workshops 2019

Our Short Breaks workshop days for Children with Additional Needs continue to be extremely popular, and we have now set dates for all the holidays through to September 2019. These performing arts-based holiday workshops are for children up to 19, and are subsidised for children living in Essex County Council area (not Thurrock or Southend).

We provide a “buddy” for children that need it, to support them and help them get the most out of the day. Call us to book a consultation appointment so that we can assess your child’s need in order to differentiate and personalise the day to their requirements.
 

February Half-Term

  • Tuesday 19 February

Easter Holidays

  • Tuesday 9 April
  • Thursday 11 April
  • Tuesday 16 April
  • Thursday 18 April

May Half-Term

  • Tuesday 28 May
  • Thursday 30 May

Summer Holidays

  • Thursday 25 July
  • Tuesday 30 July
  • Thursday 1 August
  • Tuesday 6 August
  • Thursday 8 August
  • Tuesday 20 August
  • Thursday 22 August
  • Tuesday 27 August
  • Thursday 29 August
Show Rehearsals – February Half Term

Show Rehearsals – February Half Term

WEDNESDAY 20TH FEBRUARY

TIME STUDIO 1 STUDIO 2
11.30 – 12.30 Opening and finale
(Whole Company)
12.30 – 1.30 Junior Drama Senior Street
1.30 – 2.30 Senior Drama Junior Street
2.30 – 3.30 Junior Dance Senior Dance
3.30 – 4.30 Singing (All)  

 

 

THURSDAY 21ST FEBRUARY

Pre Exam Grades

TIME STUDIO 1 STUDIO 2
9- 9.45 Senior Dance Prim 1 & 2 Ballet – Morning
9.45 -10.30 Senior Dance Prim 1 & 2 Tap – Barbie Girl
10.30 – 11.15 Senior Dance 1,2 & 3 Modern
11.15 – 12.15 Opening (whole Company) Finale (Whole Company)
12.15 – 1.15   3,4,5,& 6 Tap – Boogie Wonderland
1.15 -2.15   4,5, & 6 Modern
2.15 – 3.15   3,4 & 5 Ballet