Month of Fundraising

Month of Fundraising

Huge thanks to all who have got behind our “Month of Fundraising”. It already looks as though we’ll smash though £1000, so £2000 doesn’t seem at all unreasonable. No pressure….

Car Wash posterWe’ve got some more great opportunities lined up for you though…

Charity Car Wash

This Saturday, 6 July, is the Charity Car Wash. A £5 donation will get your car cleaned by our volunteers… though we are still a little short on those, so get in touch with the office if you want to help with the washing!

We’ll also have a cake sale for the next 3 Saturdays (6th, 13th, 20th) as well as this Wednesday evening (3rd).

Penni and Amanda are getting ready for their mammoth bike ride (at the Gym)… sponsor forms at reception, though we’re fairly sure Amanda has already cajoled most of Rayleigh into sponsoring her!

DanceathonAnd then there’s the Dance-a-thon!

Get your groove on and get sponsored to dance the night away on Friday 12 July, 4.30-8.30pm

There are still spaces available for this, and Sponsor Forms are available from Reception.

Several of our Students are arranging their own sponsored events with our support too, so look out for them and their sponsor forms over the next couple of weeks.

Thank you for your ongoing support – it really is greatly appreciated.

Bring Your Dad to Dance day – 15 June 2019

Bring Your Dad to Dance day – 15 June 2019

In celebration of Fathers Day we’re having a “Bring Your Dad to Dance” Day on Saturday 15 June 2019, to raise funds for Equal People Performing Arts.

£1 donation to the Charity, and a chance to see your Dads embarrass themselves… what’s not to love?!

Half-Term Reminders

Just a quick reminder about classes and rehearsals through half-term week.

There will no classes during the week (Mon-Fri) but PALS will run as usual on Monday and Wednesday.

Tuesday 19 Feb

Short Breaks Workshop

Wednesday 20 & Thursday 21 Feb

Show Rehearsals – schedule

Saturday 23 Feb

All classes will run as usual, to make up for there being no classes on 23 March

 

Short Break Workshops 2019

Our Short Breaks workshop days for Children with Additional Needs continue to be extremely popular, and we have now set dates for all the holidays through to September 2019. These performing arts-based holiday workshops are for children up to 19, and are subsidised for children living in Essex County Council area (not Thurrock or Southend).

We provide a “buddy” for children that need it, to support them and help them get the most out of the day. Call us to book a consultation appointment so that we can assess your child’s need in order to differentiate and personalise the day to their requirements.
 

February Half-Term

  • Tuesday 19 February

Easter Holidays

  • Tuesday 9 April
  • Thursday 11 April
  • Tuesday 16 April
  • Thursday 18 April

May Half-Term

  • Tuesday 28 May
  • Thursday 30 May

Summer Holidays

  • Thursday 25 July
  • Tuesday 30 July
  • Thursday 1 August
  • Tuesday 6 August
  • Thursday 8 August
  • Tuesday 20 August
  • Thursday 22 August
  • Tuesday 27 August
  • Thursday 29 August