Short Break Workshops 2019

Our Short Breaks workshop days for Children with Additional Needs continue to be extremely popular, and we have now set dates for all the holidays through to September 2019. These performing arts-based holiday workshops are for children up to 19, and are subsidised for children living in Essex County Council area (not Thurrock or Southend).

We provide a “buddy” for children that need it, to support them and help them get the most out of the day. Call us to book a consultation appointment so that we can assess your child’s need in order to differentiate and personalise the day to their requirements.
 

February Half-Term

  • Tuesday 19 February

Easter Holidays

  • Tuesday 9 April
  • Thursday 11 April
  • Tuesday 16 April
  • Thursday 18 April

May Half-Term

  • Tuesday 28 May
  • Thursday 30 May

Summer Holidays

  • Thursday 25 July
  • Tuesday 30 July
  • Thursday 1 August
  • Tuesday 6 August
  • Thursday 8 August
  • Tuesday 20 August
  • Thursday 22 August
  • Tuesday 27 August
  • Thursday 29 August

Showtime 2019

We’ve booked the Towngate Theatre for a show…

Saturday 23rd and Sunday 24th March 2019 

Show Registration

The Show registration dates are:

  • Thursday 13 December 5pm-7pm
  • Saturday 29 December 10am-12pm

All students are invited to take part and you MUST come along during one of these times to register as this enables us to take measurements for costumes and collect the information that we need to apply for a performance licence. If you do not attend one of the above dates we will assume you do not wish to take part.  This will not affect your child’s attendance, as we will all learn the showpieces anyway.

There will be additional costs and rehearsals involved in the show, but we do try to keep these to a minimum.

As we did last time, we will have an evening show on the Saturday and a morning and afternoon on the Sunday so that children can still get to bed early for school on Monday.

Look out for more information on the Website and on Facebook!

 

Christmas Drama Production

Christmas Drama Production

Our Junior and Senior Dance classes are performing A Christmas Ghost Story at the Studios on Sunday 9 December 2018.

Performances

Junior Dance 10.30am and 1.00pm
Senior Dance 3.30pm and 6.00pm

Extra rehearsals (please bring a £6 rehearsal fee to each of these):

Friday 30th November

4.30 – 7.00pm Juniors
7.00 – 8.30pm Seniors

Friday 7th December

4.30 – 7.00pm Juniors
7.00 – 8.30pm Seniors

Sat 8th December (Dress Rehearsal)

1.30 – 3.30pm Juniors
3.30 -5.30pm Seniors

 

Tickets will be priced at £6 each and numbers are limited so get your reply slip back asap.

As is usual with MTC shows we will require a costume deposit of £20 which will be given back to you after the costumes have been returned to us. Costumes will cost between £5 and £10 to hire.

Rayleigh Lights – 29 November

We’ll be singing at the Rayleigh Lights switch-on on Thursday 29 November.

Our slot is scheduled for 5.25pm, but all those involved should meet outside Boots at 5.10pm
Please wear warm clothes. Santa hats, reindeer ears etc can also be worn if wanted.

We will not have a stall this year.

Summer Holiday Workshops

Summer Holiday Workshops

Although normal classes stop during the school holidays, PALS will continue as usual and we have Workshop running throughout… and there’s Carnival Week too of course!

Short-Break Workshops for children with additional needs are on Tuesdays and Thursdays (9.30am-2.30pm); and our regular Workshops on Mondays and Wednesdays (10am-3pm). See the images below for more details.

Carnival Week is 13-18 August, and we won’t be running the workshops days this week.

workshops shortbreaks

Louisa, our Senior Singing Teacher is also holding an Open Day at the Studios with Essex Vocal Coaching on Friday 3 August: